Contact Us
Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton
Return to your home site


Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton

Nearby Towns


Football Players Earn All-State Honors

FAIRFIELD COUNTY, Conn. – Three players from southern Fairfield County earned recognition on the Connecticut High School Coaches Association all-state football team. Many other players earned selection on Class LL, Class L, Class M and Class S squads.

Three defensive players earned honors on the first team. Greenwich linebacker Shane Nastahowski, New Canaan linebacker Kevin McDonough and Norwalk defensive back Delshawn Wilson were selected to the squad.

Fairfield Prep offensive lineman Serg Jean-Baptiste earned Class LL honors along with Staples running back Joey Zelkowitz, Staples defensive bcks James Frusciante and Nick Kelly, Staples punter Jon Heil, and Stamford defensive back Chandler Foster.

Class LL selections include New Canaan’s Matt Milano (quarterback), Kalin Killinger (offensive line), Patrick Newton (wide receiver), Colin Shapiro (kicker) and Dylan Leeming (linebacker).

In Class S, Weston defensive back Dan Rogers, defensive lineman Matt Keeney and punter J.D. Simons earned all-state honors. No area players made the Class M team.

MSG Varsity also announced its Connecticut aware winners, and selected Staples as the Connecticut Team of the Year and Norwalk’s Sean Ireland as the coach of the year. The complete list of MSG honorees is online .

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Norwalk Daily Voice!

Serves Norwalk & Rowayton

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.